Darjeeling Tea & The Creative Corner..

“She turned to the sunlight
    And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbor:
    “Winter is dead.”  – A.A Milne

I love Spring..Who doesn’t !!!!

photo (1)

There are days when nothing makes sense..You all call them bad days,I call them caffeine disturbed days. You feel only caffeine can save you from everything around you. Four years back, I wrote another post on this little addiction of mine..little ‘coz I drink tea, not coffee or caffeinated soda…and tea contains little amount of caffeine..
A cup of tea has been my loyal friend for years; it stayed with me during high and lows, success and failures..and specially when I felt like creating something new..it also helped me to change thoughts to words, to clear my anxiety ,to calm my mind .. I don’t have much scientific evidences behind my heart felt moments with tea..I never wanted to search actually..

Among all tea types that I tasted ( and I tasted quite a lot), I cant stop loving Darjeeling tea, no matter wherever I am , I try to find those long leaves in my tea pot, that aroma in my cup.I don’t know if that love has any connection with my few years stay in the lap of Himalaya where these tea plants are grown, and exported to the whole world. I saw those tea gardens every day for few years and those years were golden time of my life..Memory connects those soft emotions , maybe…Wherever I go, those leaves go with me..

IMG_3079

I read somewhere that every writer goes through dry phases in his/her life when nothing comes out of the pen…What do you do during that phase? I drink tea ..a lot..& read…a lot..Those days , at least two books are in the corner , getting ready to be picked by me..Tea & Books – my two best friends go everywhere with me..week days to week ends to week days…a full cycle of addiction to end the cycle of unexposed dilemmas and unexpressed emotions. 🙂

*************************************~************************************************

“What a strange thing!
to be alive
beneath cherry blossoms.”  Kobayashi Issa


photo (3)

2 thoughts on “Darjeeling Tea & The Creative Corner..

So what do you think?

