Up In The Clouds..

 

“Yeah. My nostalgia is so extreme that I am capable of missing a swing my butt never actually touched.”
“Nostalgia is a side effect of cancer,” I told him.
“Nah, nostalgia is a side effect of dying,” he answered. Above us, the wind blew and the branching shadows rearranged themselves on our skin. Gus squeezed my hand. “It is a good life, Hazel Grace.”
― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

 Nostalgia is my favorite word; I mean, I whisper it to myself pretty frequently, even though I’m not really dying.

“Nostalgia is a side effect of a good life,” every once in a while I enunciate the definitions loud, like a real big law-maker of the universe. “A good life well spent,” I try to polish my definition sometimes.

It’s just that while floating in the clouds ( Not really, if you consider sitting in a flight “flying”) I read The Fault in Our Stars and I kept thinking about my own nostalgia and where and how it all began. Floating clouds and nostalgia have had some serious side effects on me. That story, later.

**What does your nostalgia say to you? And of course how are you all doing?

8 thoughts on “Up In The Clouds..

  1. Hi! Long time, no see! To me, nostalgia is remembering the good times in my youth..and wishing things could be like that again.

So what do you think?

