Two Worlds Within A to Z

April a to z

“I am going to try to pay attention to the spring. I am going to look around at all the flowers, and look up at the hectic trees. I am going to close my eyes and listen.”

April starts from tomorrow. There are changes everywhere. There are bright cherry blossoms, flowery fields, pollen, dust, sunny afternoons, colder evenings and allergies. I have a love-hate relationship with changes. But right now, there is going to be a small change here on my blog. I am going to write everyday for the rest of the month for A to Z challenge.  It’s good to find a month special theme then, right?

In April, I’ll write about two worlds I know the best- not just the geographies of the inner worlds, but about moments, turns and twists of people I know from those two places. One world where my root grew, the other where I dry my freshly washed clothes these days. One world where I’m supposed to be loyal to old customs and over-dried rituals, the other world where I’ve to be fluent in glossier inventions of modern time. One world where ambitions mean nothing, another world where I hold on to nostalgia. It’s going to be a lovely journey, I promise. Come back here every day or read all six posts on Sundays, because on Sundays I’ll take break from everything and focus on reading and contemplating. 

Happy reading and writing, friends; happy photographing if you love capturing moments.

9 thoughts on “Two Worlds Within A to Z

  1. So beautiful! One world where I’m supposed to be loyal to old customs and over-dried rituals, the other world where I’ve to be fluent in glossier inventions of modern time. That’s a line one falls for!

So what do you think?

